What I do on Fridays

Howdy! In my ELA and PBL we do a little project called 20%. The basic idea of the 20% project is to make an impact in your community. My partner in crime is Carly B, and our idea is to visit an elementary school near us and help my previous math teacher’s core extension group. In exchange we would like to start a canned good drive at that school and donate what we have collected to our local food bank, Go- pantry.

Carly and I choose this for our project because we thought this was a realistic idea and we could give kids something they could not get on their own. In my opinion we took the easy road, but the effect it will have on peoples lives will be worth our ” simple ” project idea.

Our goal for the month of November is to respond back to our mentor to come up with a game plan of what we will teach and when.

The only thing we ask of you is to spread the word throughout Northern Kentucky. We are 2 girls with BIG dreams to prosper, and we ask that you would go and check out Go- pantry’s website. See you next time!

p.s. Carly and I would love it if you would comment and tell us if you have, or are going to donate to Go- pantry!

 

See my Visual Aide for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *